86 replies to this topic

#1 RavensFan34950

RavensFan34950

Rookie

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 242 posts

Posted 29 July 2014 - 11:40 AM

This is my first time starting a topic on here so please bear with me as it may not be the greatest.

But anyway I was talking to a friend of mine who is a 49ers fan and we were talking about who has the best rivalry in the NFL. Of course he picks 49ers and Seahawks, and I was trying to find a legit reason why I should say Ravens Steelers but I couldn't. It had me wondering if our Rivalry has diminished a little bit. Lets take a look back at the rivalry from 2008-2011. There was no question that these teams hated each other. I never hated a team in my life more than I hated the Steelers. But over time I started to hate the Steelers less and less to the point where now I respect them more then any other franchise outside of the Ravens.  Am I the only Ravens fan who feels this way? Don't get me wrong I still dislike them with a passion, but not like I did from 2008-2011.

My question is who has the best rivalry in the sport today? And if Ravens Steelers has diminished to you, why has it?

HalotiNgatacopy.jpg

#2 funky141

funky141

Pro Bowler

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,820 posts

Posted 29 July 2014 - 11:52 AM

No way the Steelers vs Ravens IS the best rivalry/game in sports today. No question, the best.

#3 1/28/01

1/28/01

Error 404

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,297 posts

Posted 29 July 2014 - 11:56 AM

9ers/Seahawks no doubt right now.

The Ravens/Steelers rivalry has most certainly dropped a few levels in recent years. With last year being crap for both teams and then the Steelers not being relevant in 2012 and losing in the WC in 2011, its just not there like it has been.
Posted Image

#4 BALTIMOREFLACCO

BALTIMOREFLACCO

Hall of Famer

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,725 posts

Posted 29 July 2014 - 11:59 AM