This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Mt. Crushmore

2014 Forum Mock: Free Agency (RB/TE/WR)

310 posts in this topic

Bidding on Free Agents:
If you win the bid you add that FA to your roster as of the 2012 season, don’t worry about the future.

Every GM has an idea on who they want and divvy up their budget according to this.


§ Team Name

§ Free Agent

§ Bid (# of stars)


***You can NOT bid on players if you do not have the free cap space available***

-You MUST create cap space first (by trading and/or cutting)

That’s for the first bid. Then if another team comes in and wants to bid, make sure and read through the thread, quote the highest bid so far (if its a player already bid on) and make sure and post a bid higher. If the first team wants to counter bid, again quote the post (continue to use format above, Team name, Free agent, and stars bid).

We don’t want people not looking for the highest bid and then bidding 6 mil for say Jake Long, when someone has already bid 8.

So rules

Place ALL bids in the following format:

Team Name
Free Agent
Bid (# of Stars)


Absolutely NO discussions in this thread until the bidding period has ended

Search for the leading bidder, quote their bid, and outbid them
Teams can bid any amount on a player, but only in increments of 0.5 Stars
Always quote the previous highest bid until the last 5 minutes

Editing or deleting of posts is NOT permitted, and has a significant penalty. You will not be allowed to make anymore bids for that position group if you edit/delete a bid.

You can start the bidding at any price, the lowest value being 0.5 Stars
Bid based on what you wish to pay for the 2014 base salary only (No signing bonuses)
If a signed player is cut, the team eats half of his salary (Unless the salary was 0.5 Stars, there is no cap hit).

During the Final Five Minutes of Free Agency:

At the final 5 minute mark, Berad will post, "FINAL FIVE MINUTES," so that we have a clear divide. If Berad cannot be online for whatever reason, please PM someone another active member. If Mt. Crushmore is online, PM him first. When the time is up, the person in charge of ending the bidding, whether that be berad or his appointed replacement will posts, "Bidding Is OVER." This member and this member ONLY is responsible for doing so. Therefore only this member's time is official.

IMPORTANT: ONLY in the final 5 minutes, you do not have to quote the previous bid and only the highest bid on a certain player will count at the end.

Any member who was the bid leader before the FINAL FIVE MINUTES post and is outbid in that time frame will have a chance to bid again on the said player. In order to do so, they proclaim so from 7:00 EST until 7:05 EST in THIS thread, by posting something along the lines of:

Team Name
Free Agent
I wish to bid again

At 7:05 EST, the member in charge of the time keeping will post, "Final Five Is OVER."

He will then PM the GMs involved. They will reply with the absolute highest bid that they are willing to pay for said player. Both GMs have only ONE chance, and the highest bid wins. In the event of a tie, they will receive a PM informing them of the event, and allowing them of another bid until the tie has ended

This does NOT apply when the FIRST and ONLY bid was made in the final five minutes.


1. Berad or the presiding commissioner posts, "FINAL FIVE MINUTES."
2. At 7:00 EST, said member posts, "Bidding Is OVER."
3. From 7:00 EST to 7:05 EST, any GM who was winning prior to 5 minutes left and was outbid in that time frame can request for another chance to bid for that player.
4. At 7:05 EST, the presiding member posts, "Final Five Is OVER."
5. This member then PMs both GMs, who will reply with the highest bid they are prepared to go. Unless in the event of a tie, only ONE bid is permitted. Winner receives the contractual rights to the player.



Jamaine Cook

Matthew Tucker

Cedric Peerman

Travaris Cadet

Bradley Randle

DuJuan Harris

Cameron Marshall

Alvester Alexander

Michael Cox

Kendall Gaskins

Chris Thompson

Evan Royster

Mikel Leshoure

Fozzy Whittaker

Steve Miller

Dan Herron

Chris Rainey

Khiry Robinson

Michael Bush

Daniel Thomas

Marcus Thigpen

Jonas Gray

Jeff Demps

Michael Smith

Jewel Hampton

Chase Reynolds

Benny Cunningham

Daryl Richardson

Chad Spann

Toben Opurum

Dennis Johnson

Justin Forsett

Antone Smith

Steven Jackson

Ben Tate

Rashad Jennings

Darren McFadden

Andre Brown

Knowshon Moreno

Maurice Jones-Drew

Donald Brown

Rashard Mendenhall

Ahmad Bradshaw

James Starks

LeGarrette Blount

Anthony Dixon

Toby Gerhart

La'Rod Stephens-Howling

Jonathan Dwyer

Peyton Hillis

Bernard Scott

Brian Leonard

Jackie Battle

Felix Jones

Ronnie Brown

Willis McGahee

Kahlil Bell

Deji Karim



LeRon McClain

Vonta Leach

Quinn Johnson

Jason Schepler

Jerome Felton

Zach Line

Montell Owens

Stanley Havili

Shaun Chapas

Jamaze Olawale

Cory Harkey

Greg Jones

John Kuhn

Erik Lorig

Michael Robinson

Lex Hilliard

Henry Hynoski



Eddie Royal

Davone Bess

Tori Gurley

Brian Tyms

Charles Johnson

Arrelious Benn

Damaris Johnson

Jeff Maehl

BJ Cunningham

Ifeanyi Momah

Will Murphy

Joseph Anderson

Ryan Whalen

Isaiah Williams

Kealoha Pilares

Marvin McNutt

Toney Clemons

Laron Byrd

Adam Thielen

Kamar Jorden

Marques Colston

Jared Green

Sederrick Cunningham

Alex Gillett

Derek Moye

Danny Coale

Justin Brown

Nate Burleson

Kris Adams

Marcus Harris

David Gettis

Josh Cooper

Carlin Isles

Patrick Edwards

Corey Fuller

Juron Criner

Josh Bellamy

Earl Bennett

Eric Weems

Chris Williams

Arceto Clark

Phil Bates

Bryan Walters

Brad Smith

Ryan Spadola

Lance Moore

T.J. Moe

Reggie Dunn

Sam McGuffie

Greg Orton

Skye Dawson

Jabin Sambrano

Kerry Taylor

Chad Bumphis

Lamaar Thomas

Stephen Burton

Jeremy Ebert

Stephen Williams

Jonathan Baldwin

Demarco Sampson

Emory Blake

Marcus Easley

Cordell Roberson

Kevin Elliott

Alec Lemon

Andy Cruse

Uzoma Nwachukwu

Rico Richardson

Mike Thomas

Alan Bonner

Dominque Croom

Sidney Rice

Eric Decker

Jeremy Maclin

Hakeem Nicks

Julian Edelman

Golden Tate

Anquan Boldin

James Jones

Andre Roberts

Emmanuel Sanders

Riley Cooper

Danario Alexander

Jacoby Jones

Dexter McCluster

Brandon LaFell

Kenny Britt

Damian Williams

Jerricho Cotchery

Ted Ginn

Jerome Simpson

Jacoby Ford

Robert Meachem

Austin Collie

Andre Caldwell

Santana Moss

Marc Mariani

Josh Morgan

Nate Burleson

Mario Manningham

Darrius Heyward-Bey

Domenik Hixon

Tiquan Underwood

Devin Hester

Deion Branch

Joe Webb

Lavelle Hawkins

Dezmon Briscoe

Kevin Ogletree

Louis Murphy

Seyi Ajirotutu

Josh Cribbs

Kyle Williams

Kevin Walter

Brandon Tate

Plaxico Burress



Andre Smith

Keavon Milton

Jermaine Gresham

Craig Stevens

Adam Schiltz

D.C. Jefferson

Brandon Williams

DJ Williams

Brian Leonhardt

Ryan Taylor

Brandon Bostick

Emmanuel Ogbuehi

Kyle Miller

Daniel Fells

Richard Quinn

Gary Barnidge

David Ausberry

Josh Hill

Zach Miller

Cooper Helfet

Brandon Barden

Danny Noble

Justice Cunningham

Lance Kendricks

Tony Moeaki

Derek Carrier

Matt Spaeth

Joel Dreessen

Tom Crabtree

Philip Supernaw

Adam Nissley

Owen Daniels

Dennis Pitta

Jermichael Finley

Brandon Pettigrew

Garrett Graham

Brandon Myers

Fred Davis

Dustin Keller

Scott Chandler

Andrew Quarless

Ed Dickson

Tony Scheffler

Anthony McCoy

Kellen Winslow

Jeff Cumberland

Clay Harbor

Ben Hartsock

Dallas Clark

Michael Hoomanawanui

David Johnson

Dante Rosario

Bear Pascoe

Alex Smith

Chase Coffman

Michael Palmer

Jim Dray

Jeron Mastrud

Matthew Mulligan

Kellen Davis

Jeff King


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites