Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Dubs

2013 Forum Draft: Voting

553 posts in this topic

This is the thread where we will attempt to be as democratic as possible and vote on issues, trades, decisions that need to be decided and there is a split.

When voting please Quote or make very clear what item you are voting on.

PLEASE NO DISCUSSION IN THIS THREAD

ONLY VOTING

[b]Outcomes of Votes:[/b]
1) Starting salary cap: We will be using the carryover
2) Guranteed Salaries: We will NOT be using guaranteed Salaries just BASE SALARY when cutting/trading
3) "Suh steal" trade: Ended by Trade partner
4) Roster Bonuses: We are using ROSTER BONUSES (click on player in Spotrac to see if he has one, not all do)
5) [color=#282828][font=helvetica, arial, sans-serif]"More time to allow more pay": We will have a 15 minute window for Single bids in FA [/font][/color]

***VOTE***

ISSUE: Starting Salary Cap Figure

Option 1) We use NO carryover money on the starting cap

OR

Option 2) We USE carryover money on the starting cap

To see the difference go to [url="http://www.spotrac.com/nfl/baltimore-ravens/cap-hit/"]Spotrac[/url] and No carryover is "Top 51 Contracts Number"...Using carryover is the number at the very bottom (rollover varies by team - so check a couple)

***VOTING ENDS SUNDAY FEB. 10 at Midnight***

[s]Can someone break down the pros and cons of each?[/s]

No need. I just read main discussion thread. I'll say yes to roll-over.

******NEW VOTE ISSUE******

ISSUE: Guaranteed Salary in our Offseason

Option 1) We include guaranteed salary for every move we make (cuts and trades) - This means that you will have to cross examine your players with [url="http://www.rotoworld.com/teams/contracts/nfl/sea/seahawks"]Rotoworld[/url]. Reasoning is it brings more realism to game.
Ex. Zach Miller has a gurantee of 4 Mill of his 7 Mill. Thus trading/cutting him would only alleviate 3 stars

OR