Jump to content


Photo

Text Editor Bug on Chrome Browser


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 callahan09

callahan09

    Pro Bowler

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,057 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:New Jersey

Posted 29 January 2013 - 10:15 AM

I have noticed lately that there is a bug in the text editor when I'm using Chrome (I haven't tested it on any other browser, so I don't know if it's exclusive to Chrome or not).

Sometimes when I hit backspace while editing text, it will jump the cursor back to the beginning of the line, and start deleting from there. It has never cost me much typing because the undo key is working fine, but it's a little annoying.

It isn't consistent, it only happens sometimes. Haven't figured it out yet. I use a lot of websites and other external applications with text editors and I've never seen this happen on any other one, so I am thinking it's with this implementation of the text editor somehow.

Just thought I'd let you guys know.

Thanks.
  • 0

#2 ravens__

ravens__

    MVP

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,971 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 29 January 2013 - 10:28 AM

Now, that's interesting. This happens on my Android phone all the time but never on my desktop computer. I thought it wasn't related with the forum so I never reported it.

P.S I use the default internet browser on my HTC EVO 4G and mostly Google Chrome on the PC. Mobile skin on both.
  • 0

2010 BR.com "You Pick 'em" Champion

10fqgjp.jpg


#3 T3hRaven

T3hRaven

    Hall of Famer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,377 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:King's Landing

Posted 29 January 2013 - 11:02 AM

It happens to me fairly frequently as well, and I use Chrome.
  • 0

#4 berad

berad

    Moderator

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 15,537 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:VA

Posted 29 January 2013 - 11:04 AM

Same thing happens to me - thought it was only myself hitting a wrong key
  • 0
Posted Image

"Bring it. They want physical. They want to run against us. You know we'll be there."

#5 Malkavian Raven

Malkavian Raven

    Hoosier Daddy

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,267 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Indiana

Posted 29 January 2013 - 08:05 PM

*raises hand* ... Me too.
  • 0

AND THEY SHALL KNOW NO GOOD OR PEACE, NOR SHALL THEIR SUFFERING EVER CEASE
logout.png
UNTIL THEY HUMBLY COME & BEG FOR MERCY ON THEIR KNEES, WHICH I MAY GRANT IF I SHOULD PLEASE


#6 Moderator 2

Moderator 2

    Hall of Famer

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,386 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Reisterstown, MD

Posted 29 January 2013 - 08:37 PM

I will submit a ticket to Invision. I run Firefox and am not seeing it
  • 0
Posted Image




#7 K-Dog

K-Dog

    Hall of Famer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,882 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Millersville Maryland

Posted 29 January 2013 - 08:39 PM

It happens on my mobile / Android.

I thought it was me screwing up !!!

It does not happen on my desk top / Firefox.
  • 0
K-Dog

"Animals want to learn how to talk so they can hang out with me." Ray Lewis

#8 Moderator 2

Moderator 2

    Hall of Famer

  • Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 16,386 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Reisterstown, MD

Posted 30 January 2013 - 12:55 AM

Ok guys heard from the developers

this is actually a bug with chrome and the CKE editor, its been this way for a while now and drives me nuts as well. We are hoping in a future version of CKEditor, it will be resolved.

However currently there isn't anything we can do I'm afraid.


I do know we are updating after the SuperBowl.
  • 0
Posted Image

#9 PuRock

PuRock

    Skull Grinder

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 31,823 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Maryland

Posted 30 January 2013 - 07:43 AM

Sure, blame it on chrome!

Yeah I have the same issue using mobile w/ chrome. It's annoying as hell.
  • 0
Posted Image




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users