7 replies to this topic

#1 MS_Ravens

MS_Ravens

Practice Squad

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 01 December 2012 - 09:17 PM

Hey guys, I'm a newbie here.. I'm going to USA in holidays and I'll be staying at my aunt's house (She resides in Boston).. And my idea is going to Baltimore to spend one day visiting the city (Possibly the date of my visit to Baltimore is January 6th)

So, I need to know what places are a must-visit for a Raven fan, and recommendations about places to visit in town.

Sorry for the rusty language haha

#2 Cville-Raven

Cville-Raven

Hall of Famer

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 7,476 posts

Posted 01 December 2012 - 10:01 PM

Hmm......trying to think what would be good in January. The sports legends museum next to Camden yards is a good one, but that is only partially a Ravens museum. Problem is that its January and the Harbor is much nicer in the summer. But I would recommend the Sports legends museum, and if you haven't seen the Bank it s a pretty cool stadium to just walk around.

#3 Purple Nurple

Purple Nurple

Telling It Like It Is Since 1974

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,706 posts

Posted 01 December 2012 - 11:13 PM

Yeah. Unfortunately January is winter in the Northern Hemisphere. COLD.

You'll definitely want to find indoor activities or dress very warmly. ;)

newsigg2_zps9e6531bd.jpg

#4 flaccopoe

flaccopoe

Mintberry Crunch

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 14,320 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 12:02 AM

Have fun in the US!

Honestly, I am surprised that you (Poe) got second. After the draft I thought your team was doomed for failure.

You get used to it. Even posts that don't violate the rules aren't safe.

Ray Guy to the NFL Hall of Fame

#5 MS_Ravens

MS_Ravens

Practice Squad

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 09:12 PM